Show me the money!!

#39 Money will never bring you true happiness–however, happiness will bring you true money.

WHAT DOES THAT EVEN MEAN!?!?!?!

My thoughts exactly. Is there a difference between untrue money and true money? If so…can I still pay my bills with untrue money?

I understand your hesitation with this one, depending on the day I’m right there with you. I think that when you love what you do you are less inclined to be as concerned about the money. However, even when you love what you do, if you are being underpaid it can make you hate what you do.

“If you are happy doing what you are doing, then that’s when the money will surely come.”

If you have a goal, have drive, and most importantly have passion I do believe that “true” money will come upon you. The greatest reward truly is being able to make a living out of doing something that you love.

Credit to: How to be happy, dammit. By Karen Salmansohn Elaborated on by me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment